Wanuskewin: A ‘’Gathering Place’’ for Thousands of Years

Feb 12 - Dec 31

Six thousand years ago, Wanuskewin echoed with the thundering hooves of bison and the voices of Indigenous peoples from across… Read more »

Magnetic North: Imagining Canada in Painting, 1910-1940

Mar 4

In the early 20th century, artists such as Emily Carr, Tom Thomson, and members of what would become the Group… Read more »

Canada as Guest of Honour at the 36th DOK.fest München

May 5 - May 16

Indigenous culture and large and urban centers, monarchy and liberalism – the dream of freedom, but also these contradictions, have… Read more »

Taqawan Book cover showing two persons in a canoe on a foggy lake

Eric Plamondon at bookstore Weltenleser in Frankfurt

Jun 10, 1:00pm EST/Jun 10, 7:00pm CET

Eric Plamondon reads from his book “Taqawan” (translated into German by Anne Thomas, published by Lenos Verlag), at the bookstore… Read more »

Taqawan Book cover showing two persons in a canoe on a foggy lake

Eric Plamondon at Heidelberger Literaturtage

Jun 11, 1:00pm EST/Jun 11, 7:00pm CET

Heidelberger Literaturtage present Eric Plamondon: “Taqawan”, a reading and a conversation in French and German.  Taqawan is what the Mi’gmaq… Read more »

“Québec: Einzigartige Vielfalt” – Night of Québec literature at Literaturfest München Summer Edition

Jun 24, 12:00pm EST/Jun 24, 6:00pm CET

On the occasion of the Fête nationale du Québec, the Munich House of Literature invites you to a Night of… Read more »

#CanLit Talks – Michel Jean and Paul Seesequasis in conversation with Thomas Böhm

Jun 25, 1:00pm EST/Jun 25, 7:00pm CET

The literary event series #CanLit Talks – Exploring the World of Canadian Books invites Canadian authors to present their works… Read more »


View 2020 Events