Jeremy Shaw: “Phase Shifting Index”, a solo exhibition at Frankfurter Kunstverein

Sep 25 - Apr 5

Phase Shifting Index , a seven channel video installation extends throughout the building of the Kunstverein. It depicts seven autonomous… Read more »

Devour! Film Festival

Jan 1 - Dec 31

Devour! is thrilled to be a part of the virtual Frankfurt Book Fair in 2020. We have curated a selection… Read more »

Conversations between the German National Library and Library and Archives Canada: Digital Access and Participation

Mar 16, 3:00pm EST/Mar 16, 8:00pm CET

The German National Library and Library and Archives Canada are pleased to present a four-part series of conversations between October… Read more »

Quatuor Bozzini © Michael Slobodian

MaerzMusik – Festival for Time Issues

Mar 19 - Mar 28

MaerzMusik explores the concept of time, not only as a medium for art to propagate through but also as a… Read more »

SLOW, EMBODIED CONNECTIONS – Exhibition by Marie-Ève Levasseur

Apr 23 - May 28

The Québec artist Marie-Ève Levasseur invites to a transition zone where the boundaries between body, technology and nature become blurred,… Read more »

Kris Davis at jazzahead! Digital 2021

Apr 30, 8:00pm EST/May 1, 2:00am CET

A special concert co-presented by the National Arts Centre and the Canada Council for the Arts for jazzahead! and Canada’s… Read more »

“Falla” – Performance of Quebecois choreographer and dancer Julia Laperrière at festival transeuropa

May 25, 2:00pm EST/May 25, 8:00pm CET

FALLA is an evening of female self-empowerment. Together with the musician Pia Achternkamp, Julia Barrette Laperrière puts certainties about sexuality… Read more »

Focus Canada at the VRHAM! Virtual Reality & Arts Festival Hamburg

Jun 4 - Jun 12

VRHAM! Festival Hamburg presents a Focus on Canada, where VR is highly considered as an art form and where there… Read more »

Now online! Justine A. Chambers and Margaret Dragu present Try Leather at Tanzfabrik Berlin

Jun 22 - Jun 27

Inspired by more than 25-years of working in the striptease industry, Margaret Dragu’s choreography of Try Leather references her dance… Read more »

Focus on Canadian Dance at Theater Freiburg: Virginie Brunelle

Jun 26, 2:00pm EST/Jun 26, 8:00pm CET

Theater Freiburg’s focus on contemporary Canadian dance begins with online performances: LES CORPS AVALÉS, choreographed by Virginie Brunelle and MANIFESTO,… Read more »

Focus on Canadian Dance at Theater Freiburg: Andrea Peña

Jun 26, 2:00pm EST/Jun 26, 8:00pm CET

Theater Freiburg’s focus on contemporary Canadian dance begins with online performances: LES CORPS AVALÉS, choreographed by Virginie Brunelle and MANIFESTO,… Read more »

Hydro-Lévesque

15th Focus Québec at the Dresden International Short Film Festival

Jul 13 - Jul 18

For the 15th time, Filmfest Dresden celebrates the inexhaustible diversity of voices and perspectives of Quebec short film. The curator… Read more »


View 2020 Events