Exploring the World of Canadian Books – Part 2 – Écrire en français

May 6, 1:00pm EST/May 6, 7:00pm CET

The literary event series #CanLit Talks – Exploring the World of Canadian Books invites Canadian authors to present their works… Read more »

A foretaste of the Canada Focus at the Cologne Children’s Book Weeks 2021

May 7 - May 30

The International Children and Youth Book Weeks in Cologne 2021 is postponed to October 2021. They will invite 8 Canadian… Read more »

“Falla” – Performance of Quebecois choreographer and dancer Julia Laperrière at festival transeuropa

May 25, 2:00pm EST/May 25, 8:00pm CET

FALLA is an evening of female self-empowerment. Together with the musician Pia Achternkamp, Julia Barrette Laperrière puts certainties about sexuality… Read more »

Mikro Ensemble

Theater der Welt festival: world premiere of “Is my Microphone on?” by Jordan Tannahill & Erin Brubacher

Jun 22, 2:00pm EST/Jun 22, 8:00pm CET

Theater der Welt presents the world premiere of “Is my Microphone on” by Canadian playwright Jordan Tannahill and director Erin… Read more »

(Le poids des Foumis) Artists in action

Theater der Welt festival: David Paquet’s “The Weight of Ants”

Jun 29, 1:00pm EST/Jun 29, 7:00pm CET

Theater der Welt presents “The Weight of Ants” by Québecer playwright David Paquet. This apocalyptic young-adult comedy, directed by Christof… Read more »

Studio visit and live drawing with Canadian author & illustrator Sydney Smith

Jul 1

Sydney Smith is an award winning author and illustrator of picture books, he is part of the official Canadian delegation… Read more »

Hydro-Lévesque

15th Focus Québec at the Dresden International Short Film Festival

Jul 13 - Jul 18

For the 15th time, Filmfest Dresden celebrates the inexhaustible diversity of voices and perspectives of Quebec short film. The curator… Read more »


View 2020 Events